matthiro Profile Information

In NYC and looking...
Age 48 From Manhattan, New York - Online - 2 weeks ago
Man Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English, French, Japanese
I Would Describe Myself As  
I've been here in NYC since Jan., 2005 after my lengthy Tokyo life of 34 years! I do love my NYC life with more gay freedom and ethnic diversity than in Tokyo.

I live in West Harlem, near the 125th street station of A/B/C/D trains. Please make your face pic(s) ready. Those will help me decide on whether I should meet up with you or not. Let's see if we click. Please keep in mind that I'm a standard member.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
My Height Is  
5' 11 (1.8 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
I Want Kids  
Not Sure
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Wouldn't Even Think About It
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
No pets
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Finance / Trading
My Job Title Is  
Corp. Credit Analyst at a Japanese bank
I Make This Much In A Year  
$75,000USD To $99,999USD
I Live  
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A  
My Social Behavior Is  
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Computers, Dining, Internet, Learning, Movies, Music, Travel
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Relaxing, Sleeping, Staying At Home, Trying New Things
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Just meet up over a coffee or something and check out our chemistry.

Please make your face pic(s) ready. I like kissing and have my impulsive instinct or desire to kiss a handsome man deeply.:) My preference for men`s looks is relative, not absolute and I don`t intend to be picky at all because I`m an ordinary Japanese after all. Still, I want to see your face though pictures can be deceptive at times. I know I`m kind of shallow, but I hope you don`t blame me for my vice of this.

Now that I passed the CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) exam and FRM (Financial Risk Manager) exam, I want to learn Spanish & Sax. I may not have enough time. But I do make time for meeting up with right gay men.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Live completely free without much of constraints, hopefully with someone special. :)

-My travel plans-
*Argentina, Chile, Egypt, Tunisia, etc. in Oct., 2014 and after.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
Not Religious
I Attend Services  
My Political Views Are  
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is  
To live happily ever after with someone special while advancing my career.

While I value my career advancement, finding someone special has a lot to do with my gay quality of life. Therefore, I don't completely rule out the possibility of my relocation. However, at the same time, we never know our chemistry until we meet face to face. So, if you live in the places where I won't go in the near future, please have a reasonable timeframe for you to come & meet me in NYC. I'm busy with my real life and I won't have time for endless virtual e-mail exchanges, etc.
My Kind Of Humor Is  


On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Movies, I Don't Like Tv
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Smooth Jazz Channel, HBO Movies on Demand, LOGO
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Science Fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Unbearable lightness of being, While you were sleeping..., Back to the future
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Ambient, Jazz, Pop, Soul
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Matt Bianco, Incognito, TAKE6, Walter Beasley
When I Read, I Always Read  
Business, News
My Top 3 Books Are  
Nothing in particular
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Ultimately, having enough sleep, tasty foods and intimate time with someone special. :) Travelling to new places is fun, too. Good music and movies are also good.

I do love my NYC life with more gay freedom and amazing ethnic diversity than in Tokyo in spite of severe cold winters and pricy restaurants/rents, etc. in NYC.

I'm pretty much off the typical gay scenes in Chelsea, etc. And I don't have too materialistic way of thinking, without obsessions with brand items, etc.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Empathy, Good Looks, Humor, Intelligence, Thoughtfullness
What Do You Look For?  
Someone who can be trustworthy enough for the rest of my life.

I'm also looking for lunch time friends. I work in the Rockefeller Center area. If I can meet up with fun gay guys of right chemistry near my office, that's great!
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed